Micro & Nano-Enabled Electronics Systems

Image of a Rectenna - Click Here to Access Micro and Nano Electronics Research at Georgia Tech

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech

Click Here to Access Nanotechnology Research at Georgia Tech

Core Facilities and Resources at IEN

Click Here to see the core facilities and resources at IEN

National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI) @ GT


 

 

IEN is home to one of the sixteen sites of the National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI). The NNCI was initiated by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2015 to provide researchers from academia, industry, and government access to university user facilities with leading-edge fabrication and characterization tools, instrumentation, and expertise within all disciplines of nanoscale science, engineering and technology.

IEN, in partnership with the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering (JSNN) in Greensboro, NC, created the Southeastern Nanotechnology Infrastructure Corridor (SENIC)providing research and educational resources to students, researchers, and educators in the southeast US and beyond. In addition, IEN serves as the Coordinating Office for the NNCI network.

Upcoming Events

News

  • Saeedifard Appointed to Dean’s Professorship

    Maryam Saeedifard has been appointed to the Dean’s Professorship, effective July 1. This professorship resides in the College of Engineering Dean’s Office at Georgia Tech.

  • Zhang, Saeedifard Win IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics Top Paper Prize

    Yi Zhang and Maryam Saeedifard won the first place prize paper award for 2020 in the IEEE Transactions on Power Electronics, one of the most impactful journals in the area of power electronics.

  • The Search for Lunar Ice

    For years, NASA has been studying ice on the Moon. Now, they want to determine where it is exactly and just how much, and a spacecraft at Georgia Tech could provide definitive answers. Georgia Tech engineers and researchers will work with NASA's Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL) in Southern California to assemble, integrate and test a small satellite mission known as Lunar Flashlight.

  • O’Shaughnessy Tapped for Science ATL Communication Fellowship

    ECE Ph.D. student Matthew O’Shaughnessy has received a Science ATL Communication Fellowship, which is sponsored by Emory University and is designed to help close the communication gap between scientists and the public.

Informational Downloads

Download Our Brochures by Clicking on the Images Below

        

 

Strategic Contacts

Senior Leadership
Dr. Oliver Brand; Executive Director [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]

Research Areas
Micro & Nano Enabled Electronic Systems
Dr. Oliver Brand [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech
Dr. Oliver Brand [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Core Facilities
Fabrication Laboratories
Mr. Gary Spinner [gary.spinner@ien.gatech.edu]

Materials Characterization
Mr. Walter Henderson [walter.henderson@ien.gatech.edu]

Shared User Access
Dr. Paul Joseph [paul.joseph@ien.gatech.edu]

NNCI/SENIC
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Education Programs
Dr. Quinn Spadola [quinn.spadola@ien.gatech.edu]