Welcome to the Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology
at the Georgia Institute of Technology

Micro & Nano-Enabled Electronics Systems

Image of a Rectenna - Click Here to Access Micro and Nano Electronics Research at Georgia Tech

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech

Click Here to Access Nanotechnology Research at Georgia Tech

Core Facilities and Resources at IEN

Click Here to see the core facilities and resources at IEN

Upcoming Events

News


The National Science Foundation (NSF) created the National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI) in 2015 to provide researchers from academia, small and large companies, and government access to university user facilities with leading-edge fabrication and characterization tools, instrumentation, and expertise within all disciplines of nanoscale science, engineering and technology.

As part of the NNCI, the Southeastern Nanotechnology Infrastructure Corridor (SENIC) was formed as a partnership between the Georgia Tech Institute for Electronics and Nanotechnology and the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering (JSNN).


 

Strategic Contacts

Senior Leadership
Dr. Oliver Brand; Executive Director [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]
Dr. Eric M. Vogel; Deputy Director [eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu]

Research Areas
Micro & Nano Enabled Electronic Systems
Dr. Eric M. Vogel  [eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu]
Mr. Dean A. Sutter [ dean.sutter@ien@gatech.edu]

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech
Dr. Oliver Brand [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Core Facilities
Fabrication Laboratories
Mr. Gary Spinner [gary.spinner@ien.gatech.edu]

Materials Characterization
Mr. Walter Henderson [walter.henderson@ien.gatech.edu]

Shared User Access
Dr. Paul Joseph [paul.joseph@ien.gatech.edu]

NNCI/SENIC
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Education Programs
Dr. Nancy Healy [nancy.healy@ien.gatech.edu]

Informational Downloads

Download Our Brochures by Clicking on the Images Below