Micro & Nano-Enabled Electronics Systems

Image of a Rectenna - Click Here to Access Micro and Nano Electronics Research at Georgia Tech

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech

Click Here to Access Nanotechnology Research at Georgia Tech

Core Facilities and Resources at IEN

Click Here to see the core facilities and resources at IEN

National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI) @ GT


 

 

IEN is home to one of the sixteen sites of the National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure (NNCI). The NNCI was initiated by the National Science Foundation (NSF) in 2015 to provide researchers from academia, industry, and government access to university user facilities with leading-edge fabrication and characterization tools, instrumentation, and expertise within all disciplines of nanoscale science, engineering and technology.

IEN, in partnership with the Joint School of Nanoscience and Nanoengineering (JSNN) in Greensboro, NC, created the Southeastern Nanotechnology Infrastructure Corridor (SENIC)providing research and educational resources to students, researchers, and educators in the southeast US and beyond. In addition, IEN serves as the Coordinating Office for the NNCI network.

Fall 2020 NANOFANS Webinar Series

 
“Point-of-Care Technology in Healthcare”

October 1 - 29, 2020 | 11:00 am - 12:00 pm (EDT)

Session 5 Speaker

  • October 29 : Leidong Mao,  Professor | School of Electrical and Computer Engineering; University of Georgia
    “Ferrohydrodynamic isolation of circulating tumor cells and exosomes”

Register to receive meeting URL:
https://tinyurl.com/fall2020nanofanswebinars

Upcoming Events

News

  • Cressler Honored with 2020 Outstanding Educator Award by IEEE Atlanta Section

    ECE Professor John Cressler will receive the 2020 Outstanding Educator Award from the IEEE Atlanta Section at a virtual banquet hosted by the group on November 10.

  • Women in ECE

    In 1988, the School of Electrical Engineering at the Georgia Institute of Technology hired Bonnie Ferri as its first female faculty member. Since that time, the School has changed its name to the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE), and it has changed in many other ways over the years. Among those changes are that it now has 13 women in its faculty ranks. This group of female faculty is one of the largest in any ECE unit in the United States. 

  • Khan Recognized with 2020 Intel Rising Star Award

    ECE Assistant Professor Asif Khan has been named as a recipient of the 2020 Intel Rising Star Award.

Informational Downloads

Download Our Brochures by Clicking on the Images Below

        

 

Strategic Contacts

Senior Leadership
Dr. Oliver Brand; Executive Director [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]
Dr. Eric M. Vogel; Deputy Director [eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu]

Research Areas
Micro & Nano Enabled Electronic Systems
Dr. Eric M. Vogel  [eric.vogel@mse.gatech.edu]

Nanotechnology at Georgia Tech
Dr. Oliver Brand [oliver.brand@ece.gatech.edu]
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Core Facilities
Fabrication Laboratories
Mr. Gary Spinner [gary.spinner@ien.gatech.edu]

Materials Characterization
Mr. Walter Henderson [walter.henderson@ien.gatech.edu]

Shared User Access
Dr. Paul Joseph [paul.joseph@ien.gatech.edu]

NNCI/SENIC
Dr. David Gottfried [david.gottfried@ien.gatech.edu]

Education Programs
Dr. Quinn Spadola [quinn.spadola@ien.gatech.edu]